Adding a new site requires updating `server.conf` on the Cluster Manager and new peers, defining the new site ID, and adjusting the site replication/search factors.
Decommissioning a site requires reassigning its data first. The Cluster Manager will initiate bucket fixup to redistribute copies before the site is removed.